top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlastair Locke

I've gone too far

Inspired by my success yesterday (read it), I decided to continue with the banger life. In the morning, I went with a nice relaxing 'Les châteaux de sable radio', which was a mild success, but only because I wasn't actually listening too much to it; it was useful more as something to drown out my mother and the bricky that came this morning. Never fear though, this mortal music was not to continue for long.

After lunch, I decided that I would make like Ben and dive into the oldies. 50's rock and roll was the order of the day, which is always a safe bet. You simply can't go past a bit of Chuck Berry or Elvis without tapping your foot, and if you do, SportsBet's got you at a dollar and one to be deaf. SEGUE. I almost made myself deaf this afternoon, listening to someone who is very new to me, but who is also quite the bop. In fact, I can now say with some certainty that turning the volume up on every beat is not a good idea. Here is a diagram of me after putting on this mystery artist:


Not exactly a productivity improvement. To get sidetracked for a second (which I never do), that is the best dancing stick figure I have ever seen drawn in paint. If you think you can challenge me, send me a better one and I'll post it with along with a heartfelt apology. I doubt that'll happen though, on account of the fact that that is the best possible dancing stick figure, and I the best artist.


People say to me, they say, they really do, they say, "Alastair, you're so humble". That's what they say. True story. Anyway, enough prevaricating - let us reveal this mystery banger-producing machine. His name is Rilès, and he was suggested to me by Colm inadvertently as I was stalking him on Spotify. Please enjoy, on the house, and don't forget to enter my dancing stick figure competition. To sweeten the deal, the winner will also receive a favor of their choice, including but not limited to my firstborn child.

My recently played:



29 views2 comments
bottom of page